Religious Life Affiliates

Emory-OSRL-2019-late-night-Pancake-breakfast.JPG

In addition to OSRL's staff chaplains, the Dean of Spiritual and Religious Life authorizes a limited number of local religious and philosophical organizations to send Religious Life Affiliates to work with the campus and support OSRL's work with Catholic, Jewish, and Protestant communities.

Religious Life Affiliates support members of their spiritual traditions on campus and work collaboratively with OSRL to foster interfaith engagement. The Dean of Spiritual and Religious Life meets with Religious Life Affiliates at least monthly to provide guidance and support and to foster mutual learning, understanding, and engagement.

Approximately eighteen (18) affiliated organizations are authorized to support Jewish, Catholic, and Protestant life on campus. These organizations commit to respect the religiously diverse character of the campus community and to promote interfaith cooperation.

Several of these affiliated organizations have established centers near campus (their addresses are listed below), and others hold programs in Cannon Chapel and Emory's campus life spaces. They can be contacted through the Emory University Office of Spiritual and Religious Life in Cannon Chapel, Room 316.

 

Adventist Campus Ministry
Margot A. Bagley
Email: margo.a.bagley@emory.edu 

 

Baptist Campus Ministry
Austin Prince
Email: austin@thegatheringdh.com 

 

Bread Coffeehouse
Alicia Marshall
Email: alicia@breadcoffeehouse.org
678.284.2242
Bread Coffeehouse
1227 Clifton Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

 

Campus Ministry International (United Pentecostal)
The Rev. Carlton Coon II
Email: pastor@mybranches.org
770.380.5496

 

Catholic Campus Ministry
Father John Boll, Email: jboll@emory.edu
Michael Zauche, Email: mzauche@emory.edu 
Victoria Schwartz, Email: vschwa3@emory.edu 
404.636.7237
University Catholic Center at Emory
1753 North Decatur Road
Atlanta, GA 30307



Chabad at Emory
Rabbi Zalman Lipskier
Email: info@chabademory.org
404.441.3199
Chabad House
1526 N. Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307


Episcopal Campus Ministry
Name
Email:

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Tripp Corum, Email: tcorum@fca.org 
Olivia Crum, Email: ocrum@fca.org
502.387.9411 

 

Hillel at Emory
Elliot Karp, Email: elliot@hillelsofgeorgia.org 
Lauren Blasofsky, Email: lauren@emoryhillel.org 
Taylor Baruchel, Email: taylor@emoryhillel.org 
404.963.2548 
Marcus Hillel Center
735 Gatewood Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322


InterVarsity: Asian Christian Fellowship (ACF)
InterVarsity: Brothers and Sisters in Christ (BASIC)
InterVarsity: Emory Christian Fellowship (ECF)
Melody Falter
Email: Melody.Falter@intervarsity.org


InterVarsity: Emory Graduate Christian Fellowship
Glenn Goldsmith
Email: ggoldsm@emory.edu
404.488.6413

 

InterVarsity: International Fellowship
LoAnne Nguyen
Email: LoAn.Nguyen@intervarsity.org

 

Korean Campus Crusade for Christ
Kevin Lee
Email: sangil.lee@kcccusa.org  
626.354.7843

 

Korean Christian Association
The Rev. Hyun-Wook Shin
Email: ekcamsn@gmail.com
404.782.4280

 

Latter-day Saints Campus Ministry
Name
Email:


Lutheran Campus Ministry
Andrew Rickel
Email: andrew@gracepeople.org 
404.589.1980
Grace House
182 5th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30313



MEOR at Emory
Rabbi Yaakov Fleshel
Email: fleshel@gmail.com
805.450.0595
 

Presbyterian Church (USA) Campus Ministry/Ukirk Atlanta
The Rev. Sarah Hooker
Email: sarah@ukirkatlanta.com



Reformed University Fellowship (Presbyterian Church of America)
The Rev. Stephen Maginas
Email: stephen.maginas@ruf.org
678.770.9806

 

United Methodist Campus Ministry
The Rev. Brent Huckaby
Email: bhuckaby@glennumc.org   
404.634.3936
Glenn Memorial United Methodist Church
1660 North Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307