Campus Ministers and Religious Advisors

Campus ministries and religious organizations contribute to the Religious Life mission to support religious and philosophical communities and interfaith engagement. Emory University welcomes and encourages campus ministries and religious organizations that view spiritual development as an important dimension of the educational experience.

Approximately thirty (30) recognized religious organizations support Hindu, Buddhist, Jewish, Christian (Evangelical, Mainline Protestant, and Roman Catholic), Muslim, and other spiritual communities. Campus ministries and religious organizations recognize the religiously pluralistic character of the campus community and agree to respect the spiritual traditions of all.

The Dean of Religious Life meets with campus ministers and religious advisors every other week to foster mutual respect, understanding, and engagement. Campus ministers and religious advisors work to support members of their spiritual traditions and collaboratively foster interfaith engagement.

Several campus ministries and religious organizations have established centers near campus, and others hold programs in Cannon Chapel and Emory's campus life centers. They can be contacted through the Emory University Office of Spiritual and Religious Life in Cannon Chapel, Room 316 or the Alumni Memorial University Center, Room 125.

 

Adventist Fellowship
Margot A. Bagley
Email: margo.a.bagley@emory.edu 

Baha'i Community
Jasmine Michelle Miller-Kleinhenz
Email: jmill37@emory.edu

Baptist Campus Ministry
Austin Prince, Director
Email: austin@thegatheringdh.com

Bread Coffeehouse
Alicia Marshall
Email: alicia@breadcoffeehouse.org
678.284.2242
Bread Coffeehouse
1227 Clifton Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

Buddhist Club
http://buddhistclub.org 
Email: emorybuddhistclub@gmail.com

Campus Ministry International (United Pentecostal)
The Rev. Carlton Coon II
Email: pastor@mybranches.org
770.380.5496

Catholic Campus Ministry
Father John Boll
Email: jboll@emory.edu
404.636.7237
University Catholic Center at Emory
1753 North Decatur Road
Atlanta, GA 30307

Chabad at Emory
Rabbi Zalman Lipskier
Email: info@chabademory.org
404.441.3199
Chabad House
1526 N. Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

Episcopal Campus Ministry
Father Christopher Miller
Email: rector@coosatl.org 
404.872.4169
The Church of Our Saviour
1068 N. Highland Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30306

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Tripp Corum
Email: tcorum@fca.org 
Olivia Crum
Email: ocrum@fca.org
502.387.9411

Hindu Students Association
TBD

Hillel at Emory
Rabbi Russ Shulkes
Email: russ@emoryhillel.org
404.963.2548 
Hillel Center
735 Gatewood Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322

InterVarsity: Asian Christian Fellowship (ACF)
InterVarsity: Brothers and Sisters in Christ (BASIC)
InterVarsity: Emory Christian Fellowship (ECF)
Melody Falter
Email: Melody.Falter@intervarsity.org

InterVarsity: Emory Graduate Christian Fellowship
Glenn Goldsmith
Email: ggoldsm@emory.edu
404.488.6413

InterVarsity: International Fellowship
LoAnne Nguyen
Email: LoAn.Nguyen@intervarsity.org

Korean Campus Crusade for Christ
Kevin Lee
Email: sangil.lee@kcccusa.org  
626.354.7843

Korean Christian Association
The Rev. Hyun-Wook Shin
Email: ekcamsn@gmail.com
404.782.4280

Latter-day Saints Students Association
James D. Thorderson
Email: ThordersonJD@ChurchofJesusChrist.org
404.697.3626

Lutheran Campus Ministry
Andrew Rickel
Email: andrew@gracepeople.org 
404.589.1980
Grace House
182 5th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30313

MEOR at Emory
Rabbi Yaakov Fleshel
Email: fleshel@gmail.com
805.450.0595
802 Clifton Heights Lane
Atlanta, GA 30329

Missional Community
Jared Smith
Email: jared.smith@blueprintchurch.org
Blueprint Church
 
Muslim Students Association
Dr. Isam Vaid
Email: isam.vaid@emory.edu
404.712.9102

Presbyterian Church (USA) Campus Ministry/Ukirk Atlanta
The Rev. Sarah Hooker
Email: sarah@ukirkatlanta.com

Reformed University Fellowship
The Rev. Stephen Maginas
Email: stephen.maginas@ruf.org
678.770.9806

United Methodist Young Adult Ministry
The Rev. Blair Setnor, Associate Pastor
Email:bsetnor@glennumc.org 
404.634.3936
Glenn Memorial United Methodist Church
1660 North Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307