Religious Life Affiliates

Pancake-Fall-2019-Cropped.jpg

In addition to OSRL's staff chaplains, the Dean of Religious Life authorizes a limited number of local religious organizations to present Religious Life Affiliates (RLAs) to work with the campus and support OSRL's work with Jewish and Christian communities.

Religious Life Affiliates support members of their denominations on campus and work collaboratively with OSRL to extend ecumenical and interfaith engagement. The Dean of Religious Life meets with Religious Life Affiliates at least monthly to provide guidance and support and to foster mutual learning, understanding, and engagement.

These meetings involve updates from the university, ongoing professional education and development, and opportunities for RLAs to share knowledge, ask questions, and build community. They also provide a channel for the RLAs to offer input into OSRL initiatives and to connect with each other for occasional programming.

Approximately fifteen (15) affiliated organizations are authorized to support Jewish and Christian denominations on campus. These organizations commit to respect the religiously diverse character of the campus community and to promote interfaith cooperation.

Several of these affiliated organizations have established centers near campus (their addresses are listed below), and others may hold programs in Cannon Chapel and Emory's campus life spaces. They can be contacted through the Emory University Office of Spiritual and Religious Life in Cannon Chapel, Room 316.

 

Adventist Campus Ministry
Margot A. Bagley, margo.a.bagley@emory.edu 

 

Baptist Campus Ministry
Austin Prince, austin@thegatheringdh.com 

 

Bread Coffeehouse
Alicia Marshall, alicia@breadcoffeehouse.org
Kyle Marshall, kyle@breadcoffeehouse.org 
678.284.2242
Bread Coffeehouse
1227 Clifton Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

 

Campus Ministry International (United Pentecostal)
The Rev. Carlton Coon II, pastor@mybranches.org   
770.380.5496

 

Catholic Campus Ministry
Father John Boll, jboll@emory.edu
Michael Zauche, mzauche@emory.edu 
Victoria Schwartz, vschwa3@emory.edu 
404.636.7237
University Catholic Center at Emory
1753 North Decatur Road
Atlanta, GA 30307



Chabad at Emory
Rabbi Zalman Lipskier, info@chabademory.org
404.441.3199
Chabad House
1526 N. Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

 

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Olivia Crum, ocrum@fca.org
502.387.9411

 

Grace House (Episcopal and Lutheran Campus Ministry)
The Rev. Andrew Rickel, andrew@gracepeople.org 
404.589.1980
Grace House
182 5th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30313

 

Hillel at Emory
Elliot Karp, elliot@hillelsofgeorgia.org 
Lauren Blasofsky, lauren@emoryhillel.org 
Taylor Baruchel, taylor@emoryhillel.org 
404.963.2548 
Marcus Hillel Center
735 Gatewood Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322


InterVarsity
Melody Falter (Undergraduate, Black, and Asian American Campus Ministries), Melody.Falter@intervarsity.org
The Rev. Glenn Goldsmith (Graduate and Faculty Campus Ministries), ggoldsm@emory.edu
404.488.6413
LoAnne Nguyen (International Student Ministry), LoAn.Nguyen@intervarsity.org

 

Korean Christian Association
The Rev. Hyun-Wook Shin, ekcamsn@gmail.com
404.782.4280

 
MEOR at Emory
Rabbi Yaakov Fleshel, fleshel@gmail.com
805.450.0595


Reformed University Fellowship (Presbyterian Church of America)
The Rev. Stephen Maginas, stephen.maginas@ruf.org
678.770.9806

  

Ukirk Atlanta (Presbyterian Church (USA) Campus Ministry)
The Rev. Sarah Hooker, sarah@ukirkatlanta.com

 

United Methodist Campus Ministry (Glenn Memorial Church)
The Rev. Brent Huckaby, bhuckaby@glennumc.org   
404.634.3936
Glenn Memorial United Methodist Church
1660 North Decatur Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30307